Independent. Impartial. We provide access to information to empower sustainable, local, wastewater decision making.
Our Purpose
To provide education which increases public awareness of the link between clean drinking water, safe recreational waters, environmentally sustainable surface and groundwater with watershed based, best management practices related to appropriate wastewater systems, technology, treatment and management.

WasteWater Education specializes in providing Continuing/Professional Education Classes on line.

It’s all about the money isn’t it?
Model. Monitor. Map. Maintain. Manage.
Tools for crunching numbers: For communities of any size.
Please note that due to unavoidable circumastances the dates and order of these Symposium events have been changed.

This 8 week Symposium is an opportunity to learn from the best how to make wise, affordable and sustainable wastewater decisions for your community.
All events can be attended live or viewed later as an on-demand recording.


Or Use this Donation button to register for all these sessions. Individual events are listed below.


Watershed modeling for extreme weather inflow Ground and Stormwater

Watershed modeling for extreme weather inflow Ground and Stormwater

Tuesday April 6
Session One: Case Studies 10AM PT, 1PM EST
Session Two:Interactive Training: 11.30 AM PT, 2.30PM EST

Cloud based data sharing, case studies and managment training

Cloud based data sharing, case studies and managment training

Tuesday April 13
Session One: Case Studies 10AM PT, 1PM EST
Session Two: Interactive Training: 11.30 AM PT, 2.30PM EST

The new urban reality - a blend of onsite/municipal/reuse, Serious Games with Mehdi Khoury

The new urban reality - a blend of onsite/municipal/reuse

Thursday April 22
Earth Day
Session One: Case Studies 7AM PT, 10 AM EST
Session Two: Interactive Training: 8.30AM PT, 11.30 AM EST

Cost analysis and comparison tools for small communities

Cost analysis and comparison tools for small communities

Tuesday April 27
Morning Session: Case Studies 11 Am - 1.30 PM PT, 2-4.30PM EST
Session Two: Interactive Training: 2-4 PM PT, 5-7PM EST

Municipal and private projects utilizing smart water/digital twins

Municipal and private projects utilizing smart water/digital twins

Tuesday May 4
Session One: Case Studies 7AM PT, 10 AM EST
Session Two: Interactive Training: 8.30AM PT, 11.30 AM EST

Commercial On-site & Decentralized Wastewater Systems

Commercial On-site & Decentralized Wastewater Systems

Monday May 10
Session One: Case Studies 4PM PT, 7PM EST
Session Two: Interactive Training: 5.30-7PM PT, 8.30-10PM EST

Australia Risk Management.On-site Wastewater Accreditation

Australia Risk Management.On-site Wastewater Accreditation

Monday May 17
Session One: Case Studies 4PM PT, 7PM EST
Session Two: Interactive Training: 5.30-7PM PT, 8.30-10PM EST

On-site & Decentralized Wastewater Modelling training

On-site & Decentralized Wastewater Modelling training

Monday May 24
Session One: Case Studies 4PM PT, 7PM EST
Session Two: Interactive Training: 5.30-7PM PT, 8.30-10PM EST

 Onsite WasteWater System Inspector Training Program

As a past provider of the ©NSF Certified OWW Inspector accreditation, now that program has been discontinued - WasteWater Education 501(c)3 has created this comprehensive, locally relevant training program. Please note that NSF no longer administers the Onsite Inspector Credential. As a previous NSF partner and Proctor, Wastewater Education has taken over this program.

Wastewater Continuing Education

WasteWater Professional general training

We continue to add WasteWater Professional general training classes, some provided at no charge.
If you are interested in partnering with us to develop and/or host your specific training needs, please contact us at info [at] wastewatereducation.org

ConSeal image